Académie des Sciences: Congratulations to Marcel FILOCHE, winner of the Franco-Taiwanese Grand Prize for Science

The Franco-Taiwanese prize, awarded by Taiwan’s National Council for Science and Technology and the Academy of Sciences, rewards and encourages a Franco-Taiwanese scientific pairing for its scientific contribution in a field of interest to both regions.


The 2023 Franco-Taiwanese prize is awarded jointly to Marcel Filoche, CNRS research director at the Institut Langevin (ESPCI/CNRS), co-leader of the Biomechanics and Respiratory System team at the IMRB, and Yuh-Renn Wu, professor and chairman of the Graduate Institute of Photonics and Optoelectronics (National Taiwan University).


More info